Skip navigation

Look what just showed up in the office today.

image

I can’t really say anything about performance, since the thing just showed up just as I was leaving, so I haven’t done much more than take it out of the box.  I can say that, while I will give it a fair evaluation compared with the other hardware I have to test, I’m a little bit more inclined towards the Meraki unit at the moment just based on build quality.  This Aerohive unit just doesn’t feel as solid, partly because it lacks the metal backplate of its Meraki counterpart, and the plastic mounting brackets that it came with feel a bit flimsy.

Well, watch here for more information after I’ve had a chance to actually put this thing through its paces.

Leave a Reply

